The Catherine Cookson Anthology

The Catherine Cookson Anthology

Discs 1-4

DVD - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The first 4 discs from an 8-DVD set showcasing 3 lavish costume dramas: The Cinder Path; Colour Blind, A Dinner of Herbs.
Disc 1: The cinder path which led from the MacFell's farmhouse would always symbolize humiliation and defeat for Charlie ... until the opportunity arrives for the 'loser' to prove himself. Married to the scandalous Victoria, but in love with her sister Florence, Charlie goes off to war in search of redemption. On the front lines, he battles not only the enemy, but also the demons of self doubt which have plagued him throughout his life.
Disc 2: Bridget seriously offends her conservative family by marrying an African sailor. After being accused of murder, her husband is forced to leave town. As their daughter grows up, she must learn to cope with the racism surrounding her.
Discs 3 & 4: Hal was just a boy when his father was murdered by the ruthless Dan Bannerman. Now, with a family of his own, Hal discovers that the man his daughter hopes to marry is none other than Bannerman's grandson.
Publisher: [United States] : Koch Vision, 2007.
ISBN: 1417230304
Branch Call Number: FIC Cathe
Characteristics: 4 DVDs (ca. 630min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
May 04, 2018

Typical Catherine Cookson, but well done, even if very dramatic. Many of these young actors are still acting.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at OPL

To Top