On Sal Mal Lane

On Sal Mal Lane

A Novel

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
A novel witnesses the daily lives of children on a single lane as the violence builds during the Sri Lanka civil war.
Publisher: Toronto : House of Anansi Press, 2013.
ISBN: 9781770893559
1770893555
Branch Call Number: FIC Freem
Characteristics: 386 pages : maps.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
r
ralphdyer
Nov 11, 2013

A very good book on the Tamil revolution in Sri Lanka and how it tore families and friends apart. While the author was very good at depicting the the characters and relationships, the story got too tedious for me and I skipped the middle part and picked up the end. Overall, an inciteful book very worth while reading.

m
Malca
Jul 17, 2013

A microcosm of family life in Sri Lanka as tensions escalate & erupt between the Tamils and the Sinhalese. For fans of Michael Ondaatje and Shayam Selvaduri.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at OPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top