Ian McEwan

Ian McEwan

The Child in Time, Enduring Love, Atonement

Book - 2002
Rate this:

In Vintage Living Texts teachers and students will find the essential guide to the works of Ian McEwan. Vintage Living Texts is unique in that it offers an in-depth interview with Ian McEwan, relating specifically to the texts under discussion.

This guide deals with McEwan's themes, genre and narrative technique, and a close reading of the texts is accompanied by likely exam questions - as well as providing a rich source of ideas for intelligent and inventive ways of approaching the novels.

Also included in this guide are detailed reading plans for all three novels, questions for essays and discussion, contextual material, suggested texts for complementary and comparative reading, extracts from reviews, a biography, a bibliography and a glossary of literary terms.

Whether a teacher, student or general reader, the Vintage Living Texts series gives you the chance to explore new resources and enjoy new pleasures.

The Vintage Living Texts series includes: Louis de Berni#65533;res, Margaret Atwood and Sebastian Faulks.

Publisher: London : Vintage, 2002.
ISBN: 9780099437550
Branch Call Number: 823.914 McEwa -R 3701 2
823.914 McEwa -R 3701 1
Characteristics: vi, 197 pages
Additional Contributors: Noakes, Jonathan
Alternative Title: Ian McEwan, the essential guide


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at OPL

To Top