No Judgments

No Judgments

Large Print - 2020
Average Rating:
Rate this:
5
"In New York Times-bestselling author Meg Cabot's latest novel, a young woman has to deal with the aftermath of a fierce hurricane -- and an equally stormy romance"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: [Waterville, Maine] :, Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company,, [2020]
Edition: Large print edition, First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2019
ISBN: 9781432876616
Branch Call Number: FIC Cabot
Characteristics: 461 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
large print.,rda

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
Tigard_AnnmarieA Jun 26, 2020

This breezy, heart-warming novel is a good pick for animal lovers and fans of romance. After an assault, a young woman from a wealthy family moves to a small island in the Florida Keys to escape her unsupportive though loving family and a crummy boyfriend, and finds herself in the middle of a hurricane. She creates a support network with neighbors and a romance interest and finds herself with a new role taking care of left behind pets.

m
mlinard
Dec 29, 2019

Good and quick read

p
PrimroseLarkin
Nov 06, 2019

A big thanks to Library Reads Sept 2019 for suggesting this book. I’ve always associated Meg Cabot with The Princess Diaries and a strictly YA author but she writes wonderful books for adults too! A fun modern romance with a great sense of place (Florida Keys) and a main character you are rooting for. Enjoyable read for animal lovers too.
For fans of Kristan Higgins and Jill Shalvis.

a
allysunsun24
Oct 01, 2019

There's just something about Meg Cabot's writing that makes me love all her books. With this one once I started it I could not put it down. I really liked the main characters and I love Little Bridge and all it's quirks(like being prone to hurricanes and floods). I really like Bree and her openness about what she wanted and how she was focusing on herself. I really like that she didn't give up on love even after what happened to her and that Drew supported her throughout it. Drew was so supportive and awesome while never taking away from the fact that she was strong enough to save herself. A very great read and I can't wait to read more set in this town.

d
darladoodles
Sep 19, 2019

Two people who begin the book as enemies find common ground in pet rescue after a hurricane. If you like a romance with a slow burn and that enemies to lover trope AND you love animals; this is the book for you. The release date is during hurricane season so it feels very timely. There is a veritable pet menagerie in the book and were given enough attention to really come to life through Meg Cabot's narrative. An entertaining read that also explores sexual assault, distress from a DNA reveal and dealing with the aftermath of a disaster. Some of the resolutions seemed a bit forces while others were very satisfying.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at OPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top